top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Church of St. John-Fulton The Long Winded

Mary in the Moon

In darkness’ beauty she hangs there surely

singing to me in silent song

Her light she gives, a gentle touch, a hand upon the head


A beacon bright, ornament in the night, days greatest treasure given unto me

Hanging quietly in the sky, modest, silent, but present to all night’s passerby


The words of your son’s whisper a soft breeze, reaching out to my souls sight. In these words, behold your mother, I was promised of from my soul’s lover, help in every cry


Mary daughter, Mary Mother, do not abandon wrenched children such as me; rather do me a great injustice; and bring me close to the Holy Theophany


Help me be the child the Eternal Beautiful sees. Help me abandon sin, so that my soul can fly. Up wards and on wards in the night; to you my Mother Mary, quiet in the softly lit sky

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jesus as Shepherd and Gate

From an exposition on John by Saint Thomas Aquinas, priest (Cap. 10, lect 3) The remnant of Israel shall be led to pasture. They shall...

Mary Immaculate Mother

Theology only makes sense when God is its center. Take for example the Immaculate Conception. Mary receiving this gift through her own...

Mary our Mother

From the Address of Pope Saint Paul VI, at the conclusion of the third session of the Second Vatican Council (November 21, 1964: AAS 56...

Comments


bottom of page